TBR

January TBR

Hello all! Welcome to my January TBR post.

This TBR list may seem ambitious at first glance but I can assure you all that this is not the case! XD I want to read some of my DNFs (did not finish) and on-hold books; in other words, books I have already started but not yet finished.

Some of these books were started so long ago that I will probably have to start them from the beginning, but I should be able to get through the books more quickly this time around.

Without further ado, here is my January TBR:

cinder_official_book_cover_by_marissa_meyer

1. Cinder by Marissa Meyer – I am about halfway through this one, but it is a library book, so being able to read this is dependent on whether it is available in the library. Here’s hoping!

The Great Gatsby cover

2. The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald – I started this for the Holiday BookTubeAThon (which I was unable to complete unfortunately) but I’m enjoying this quite a lot so hope to finish it soon.

237d2fe0-a223-4ff5-b850-42d9f9c501ae-256

3. The Illustrated Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams – Another one chosen for the Holiday BookTubeAThon – while I haven’t read this book before, I am a huge fan of the radio series. Thus far, the book has made me laugh out loud quite a lot! 😀

51xzkbyzsl-_sx320_bo1204203200_

4. The Skull Throne by Peter V. Brett – I only have 132 pages left to read! I’m hoping to finish it really soon! \O/

24934065

5. Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton – I’ve read just under a third of this book. I’m finding it rather intriguing. Planning to finish this book this weekend.

fangirlwip

6. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell – I’m halfway through this one. Despite not being a fan-fiction fan, this book has been great so far. I’m really excited to finish it and read Carry On!

Reasons to stay alive

7. Reasons to Stay Alive by Matt Haig – I’ve read the first 100 pages of this one, but I think this is one I will start from the beginning. It’s not a huge book and it is a very interesting and candid take on mental illness.

mystery_book_blue

8. Library Scavenger Hunt book – a book with a drink on the cover…

Thus, eight books in total. A lot of these books are in Scotland, but I will be heading back there this week.

Have you read any of these books? Are these books on your TBR? What will you be reading this January? As ever, please do leave any comments below.

Much love,

SSJ Time Lord

 

One thought on “January TBR

Leave a Reply

