Reading: General

I’M NOT DEAD! *roaringapplause* – An explanation for my absence

2016-05-04 12.34.19.jpg

Here’s a picture of a lake in Meredith, New Hampshire. Just because. 

Hello all. I’d love to say that I’m back but, to be honest, I cannot with all honesty say that there will be any consistency with how much I blog anytime soon. However, I think that it is important to tell you that I am fine and alive and things and that, most importantly, I miss you all.

I took a break from WordPress (which also includes reading blog posts but I PROMISE you I will catch up on them. It will take me a while, but I will do it!) and I took a break from many other things for many different reasons. In terms of reading, a mixture of bad health, being super busy and work travels have contributed to the epic reading slump I have been in for the past two months or so. I haven’t finished a book since my March Wrap-Up *gasps*.

This is, however, a thing that has happened to me in the past and I’m not that worried about it. I will get back into the swing of reading and blogging and other things. But I’m not and have not been forcing myself to read. For me, this is for the best; I know that it will happen gradually and naturally, so why try to force it?

‘But when will it happen?’ you may ask. Well, I do not have a specific answer for I cannot read the future, but based on past experiences, my answer to that question will have to be, ‘Eventually’. And that answer is good enough for me.

But see this post as a: ‘I’m coming back soon, y’all’ because, well, it is! The fact that I can sit down and write this post is a good sign that books are a thing that will soon become a huge part of my life once again, and with that comes blogging and readathons and Library Scavenger Hunt challenges!

(Also, I bought a ton of books today and took a bunch out from the library, so… that too is a good sign.)

As ever, if you have any questions or comments, feel free to leave them below.

Thanks so much for reading. I really appreciate it. 😀

SSJTimeLord

 

Leave a Reply

