ReadAThons and Challenges

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Results!

Hello all! Do you remember that my previous post said something about me not having anything to do today (Sunday)? Well, it turns out that there was an archery session held from 9am – 12.30pm. Seeing as it is Raisin Sunday here in St Andrews I decided to go because a) I REALLY REALLY REALLY LIKE ARCHERY!!!!!1 Β and b) there were far fewer people so I got more shooting done. Plus, I hit my first bullseye! XD (Hopefully it wasn’t a fluke…)

Also, my addiction to Fire Emblem: Awakening still stands and I did play A LOT during the readathon, which took away from my reading time… (I’m awful, I know!)

Readathon results!

The Girl at Midnight

Book 1 – The Girl at Midnight:

Start – pg. 52. Current – pg. 122

Fables vol 1 legends of exile

Book 2 – Fables, Vol 1: Legends in Exile:Β 

Start – page 0. Current – page 34.

While I didn’t get that much reading done, it is still more than I’ve been reading of late. I didn’t want to admit it, but I’ve been in a bit of a reading slump for a while now, but I feel as though this readathon has put me back into the reading mood. πŸ˜€ I’m enjoying The Girl at Midnight a lot so I think I’ll finish it fairly soon. The reason I read only one chapter of Fables was down to that fact that my eyes wouldn’t stay open, no matter how much I willed them.

That’s all from me for now. Enjoy the rest of the weekend. πŸ™‚

SSJ Time Lord

2 thoughts on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon – Results!

Leave a Reply

