ReadAThons and Challenges

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon and my TBR

Hello all! I’ve just signed up to participate in the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon for the first time! 😀 This readathon starts on Saturday October 17th (tomorrow!) and the start time is the same wherever you are in the world (it will be 1pm for me). It is held twice a year; once in April and once in October and there are mini-challenges involved too; I’m not quite sure what these entail, but I hope I can perhaps participate in one or two.

For more information or to sign up, go to the Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Blog. 😀

I am very excited to be participating especially as I have fallen behind with my reading quite a lot. I might try to stay up all night as I have nothing to do on Sunday (for the first time in AGES) so I can legitimately sleep once the readathon is over. Whether I can stay up is a whole other question… 😉

Here is my provisional TBR! 

2015-10-16 20.02.01

1. The Girl at Midnight by Melissa Grey: I already started this book but have not read very much so it would be nice to finish this one. Thus far, I am enjoying it a lot, so this would be the one I would start with.

2. The Sword of Kuromori by Jason Rohan: I was supposed to read this as my September Library Scavenger Hunt book, but I didn’t get around to it. 😦 It seems like an interesting book (it’s set in Japan and I’m learning Japanese at the moment so yay! XD) so it would be nice to get through this one too.

3. The Wicked and the Divine, Vol. 1: The Faust Act by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie: I had a reminder to read this from my friends, D and Zoe, so what better time than now!

4. Fables, Vol. 1: Legends in Exile by Bill Willingham: I bought this graphic novel quite some months ago and the premise is very interesting. It would be great if I can get around to reading this one during the readathon as well.

So, there you have it: two novels and two comics. I probably won’t finish all of them, but that doesn’t matter. It’s all about having fun, which I intend to do this weekend. To those participating, good luck!

Happy reading!

SSJ Time Lord

One thought on “Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon and my TBR

Leave a Reply

